The Widdershins

Archive for August 19th, 2012

I honestly cannot recall feeling so down this close to an election since, well, 2008.  Prior to that I have always been involved and energized.  I am a registered Independent, and a supervoter, so everybody wants me and my silly little vot, and has lost little time in so advising me..  My phone rings day in and day out with people asking me if I care about the future of Medicare, our children and/or the republic.  I’ve been nursing a case of sinusitis, but I honestly think that there’s an overlay of the general blahs involved as well.

Pat said it all yesterday – it’s about running on empty.  It’s about nothing left to give.  It’s about being devoid of feelings.  It’ s about watching the cavalcade of debris that marches across the television set and pops up in banners on my computer with regularity and not even really caring.  Today’s Lazy Sunday will celebrate the ambient negativity and maybe afterwards we can get up and running again. 

Here are my “stop it” songs of the day, and I look forward to yours in this otherwise open thread.

(1) It’s Too Late – Carol King, 1971

(2) I Don’t Care Anymore – Phil Collins, 1983

(3) Forget You – Ceelo Green, 2010

(4) I’ll Feel a Whole Lot Better –  The Byrds, 1965

(5)  Heart of Glass – Blondie, 1978


Biden illustration: REBUILD WITH BIDEN

Nice picture of our gal

Madam Vice President

Our President

It’s here: QUARANTINE BINGO!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Frontpagers

Blog Archive

Not done yet with you

Friggin Lizard people

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

“The” Book

Only the *best* politicans bought by the NRA

Marching for their lives

Need Reminders?

IOW Dumb = Happy?

Dems are coming for ya