The Widdershins

Thank You, and Farewell For Now

Posted on: November 19, 2023

It’s almost Thanksgiving! Hard to believe. Having been mostly out of work for the last seven months, I’ve had some time to reflect on my life. I’ve made a very tough decision: this will be my last post on The Widdershins.

I am so, so thankful for this community and all the conversations we’ve had. The love and respect we have shown each other is very precious to me, and I’ll never forget it.

But this blog was never meant to be a one-woman show. I don’t have the time to maintain the frequency of posting that we’ve all become accustomed to.

So for this last post, I’m just saying thank you so much to all of you. DYB, Luna, Shadow, Annie, PJ, Roz, GAGal, Ga6thDem, Cats, Uppity, Quixote, La-t-da, Prolix, and so many more – you’ve been a part of my life for a long time, and I’ll always appreciate you. And of course, we remember Chatblu, Fredster and Beata. I hope you’re all at peace.

I’m saying “Farewell for now” because I’d still like to keep in touch! If you would like me to reach out, please say so in comments: and I’ll use the email you use to subscribe to WordPress to say hi.

I wish you a very happy Thanksgiving and holiday season!

15 Responses to "Thank You, and Farewell For Now"

New post! Come upstairs. It’s an important one.

I am so very sad to see the blog go and I can certainly understand your not having the time to start new posts.
I feel like I am losing a part of my family.

Please stay in touch MB and pass on my email to any of our family members that request it.

Wishing all of you the best and hope we meet somewhere else online, some day.
With love, Shadow<3

I’ll for sure stay in touch, Shadow!

Ohhhh! I’ll miss this place and chatting with the Widdershins family! MB, I understand. There’s only so much time in the day. I’m glad you’ve got that consulting contract and don’t need your attention distracted by posting and formatting and monitoring. Blogs always take up more time than it seems. Yes, I would like to stay in touch with any Widdershin, and hope we might meet again somewhere. annie, remember about trying to meet in Vancouver sometime! Love to everyone!

Hey Luna, I hope we meet up online somewhere. I went to Upps but no one has posted on her blog in a year – that I see.
I agree, I miss everyone…I’m going though withdrawals.
Miss you too MB, PJ, Beata, Annie, DYB and all.

Thanks Luna! I’m going through withdrawals too.

I will keep in touch! I’ll send an email to everyone who asks me to here in comments. It will be after Thanksgiving. We can talk about meeting in person as well.

madamab,

I really appreciate that you included me when thanking everyone in your farewell post. While I’ve posted here only very occasionally, this blog has been a place I have come to every day because of the excellent main posts by you and the other front pagers over the years, as well as the intelligent conversations from all the participants. I will truly miss it.

My blog is on WordPress. That’s why the heading on my posts here is my blog’s name. If any of you might be interested in checking it out, here’s the address:

thewizardofroz.wordpress.com

You can comment and send me email there.

Best regards,
Roz in NJ/NYC

I’m sorry to hear widdershins is closing although I certainly understand what you are going through. It’s been interesting to see the evolution of the various Hillary supporters blogs over the last 15 years. And considering the tumultuous year ahead of us, I was hoping to be able to continue to come here for your viewpoints. I sincerely hope something arises to take your place. Best wishes for 2024.😎

I’m really sorry to hear this. This blog has saved my sanity more than a few times! Madamab, thanks for the time and effort you put in here over the years. Best of luck in your new endeavor!

Okay! For some reason I couldn’t post for a while.

Thank you Roz, Ms. Mass and GAGal! Roz, perhaps we will meet at your blog in the future.

Hugs and happy Thanksgiving weekend,!

I also want to thank MB and everyone here for helping me keep sane, especially after 2016.

Enjoy this beautiful angelic-looking bird. I was expecting an angelic voice, but it has a funny yapping chirp. 🙂

Oh, just one more. Adorable!

It’s probably good that I can’t post any more on WP, or I might never leave this blog.
Maybe this one last post will sneak by.
Thank you to all of you for so many years of friendship and a place where we can express our similar views on politics, Hillary and so many issues.

Thank you, Madamab, for all of your hard work and devotion. Even though I rarely if ever post, I have enjoyed checking in from time to time on the few remaining blogs after the debacles of 2008 and 2016. Godspeed.

Comments are closed.

Biden illustration: REBUILD WITH BIDEN

Nice picture of our gal

Madam Vice President

Our President

It’s here: QUARANTINE BINGO!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Frontpagers

Blog Archive

November 2023
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Not done yet with you

Friggin Lizard people

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

“The” Book

Only the *best* politicans bought by the NRA

Marching for their lives

Need Reminders?

IOW Dumb = Happy?

Dems are coming for ya