The Widdershins

Archive for March 5th, 2017

monopoly-guy

I got nuthin’

Good Sunday Widdershins!

Happy Sunday to you Widdershins.  Alas, I believe the muse has left me.  She has flown the coop.  Said adios.  She left no farewell note nor a forwarding address.  SAD!

After umpteen “light” posts I believe I have gone through the gamut, when considering politics and since November the election of the Orange one.  I have done music or movie posts on:

  • Outrage – done that
  • Rage – been there
  • Anger – way too much
  • Vengeance – is nice to think about but not too often
  • Revenge – See vengence
  • And so forth

I feel as if I’ve gone to the well and it’s a duster this time.  Sooo, I’ve gathered a collection of political cartoons for us to take a gander at and perhaps get a sad chuckle at them.  Enjoy.***

***  I saw this statement in a Charles Pierce article and maybe I’m getting there too:

At some point, I guess, you just have to walk away. Not forever, and not for long. But, sooner or later, you have to arrange one morning where you wake up and deliberately decide not to find out how the country has lost its mind overnight. I’m getting to that point, I have to tell you

 

separator-line

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

 * * *

* * *

And lastly:

separator-lineAnd that’s about all I’ve got folks.  I am hoping that I get that forwarding info from the Muse and we can get together by next weekend.

Of course this is a totally open thread.

 

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Our 2016 Ticket!

Our girl is gonna shine

Busted: Glass ceiling

HRC bumper sticker

She’s thinking “Less than 2 weeks I have to keep seeing that face”

Yeah I can make it

The team we’re on

Women’s March on Washington!

Right-click the pic for more info

Kellyanne Conway’s new job

So similar

Take the kids to work? NO!

3 turds control fate of healthcare for millions

That moment when *your* pussy gets grabbed

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

***Hurricane Harvey support/donations***

Quick links for donations.

Charity Navigator **does** give their ratings/evaluations of the organizations.

Charity Navigator Harvey Page:

Charity Navigator – Harvey

Donations for our furry, and other critter friends:

Texas SPCA Donate Page

Houston TX SPCA Donation Page

Red Rover Group

What Cassidy/Graham bill would do: