The Widdershins

Lazy Saturday Post

Posted on: August 6, 2016

Good Saturday to you Widdershins!

I don’t know what the weather is like where you are but once again, we have one of those disgusting heat advisories out until 9ish tonight.  I ventured out one time and the heat was suffocating.  Oh, to have one of those fancy vehicles with one of those thingamabobs that will start the vehicle while you stay in the comfortable confines of your abode.  Of course you have to make sure you have the a.c. on beforehand or it’s all for naught.

In keeping with our lazy weekend idea, I’ve created a slideshow for us to view.  All of these wonderful photos came from our wonderful SM.  Besides working two jobs, and raising a fantastic daughter, SM has also been volunteering for our gal in the Tampa area.  Hillary had a rally in July in the Tampa area and SM decided to share these pix with us.

Sit back. Relax.  Enjoy.

 

line-divider

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Once again this is a completely open thread so share what’s on your mind in the comments below.

 

32 Responses to "Lazy Saturday Post"

Jealous!! I hope I get to see Hillary speak someday. I would even settle for the nosebleed section.

@1: I’m with you GAgal. That’s why we have binoculars. 😉

I wish Marco Rubio would lose his re-election bid. No abortions even with microcephaly cases.

“I understand a lot of people disagree with my view – but I believe that all human life is worthy of protection of our laws. And when you present it in the context of Zika or any prenatal condition, it’s a difficult question and a hard one,” Rubio told POLITICO.

“But if I’m going to err, I’m going to err on the side of life.”

http://www.politico.com/states/florida/story/2016/08/rubio-no-abortions-for-zika-infected-women-104555

@3: Oh good. Folks can just send the medical bills to his attention. Schmuck.

Nazi next door has big plans after Trump wins..

“It doesn’t have to be anti, like the movement’s been for decades, so much as it has to be pro-white. It’s kinda hard to go and call us bigots, if we don’t go around and act like a bigot.

Actually it’s not hard at all, bigot. See?

https://www.buzzfeed.com/andrewkaczynski/american-nazi-chair-a-trump-win-would-be-a-real-opportunity?utm_term=.cbzqnvLNy#.qlx42Lpv1

Just when I thought the media had run out of new material to criticize Hillary. She and she alone is not allowed to do what all the rest of us have done.

http://bluenationreview.com/nyt-chastises-hillary-for-putting-her-hand-on-her-heart/

Oh no! Saw the news in the last post that Pete Fountain passed away. :crying: When I lived in New Orleans, I’d race over to watch any parade I could get to that he and his group were in. They never hurried by, but their music sure was never half-fast. You could feel your spirits lifting from half a block away.

GAgal@5: And for the topping on the cake, David Duke is running for the Senate in La. Trump just brings out the best people doesn’t he?

@6: They are never going to stop – you know that. And the author of the piece, Alessandra Stanley, used to be the Times’ tv critic. And apparently wasn’t too good at that either.

http://www.cjr.org/behind_the_news/wrong_wrong_wrong_wrong_wrong.php

quioxote@7: I had the opportunity to see him at his club at the Hilton a good number of years ago. He was just plain old Pete, what you saw was what you got; no pretensions at all.

Okay so he finally did endorse Ryan and McCain. Still…

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

@9 Fredster from the link… hilarious

“Alessandra Stanley would actually benefit by checking her facts on Wikipedia,” wrote Hamilton Nolan. Ouch.

Just a little silly something that made me laugh this week. My nephew started 2nd grade on Friday. His school supply list was typical. Large pink eraser, binder, 24-count crayons, glue sticks, No.2 Ticonderoga pencils (ookkaaay), etc. Then there was this:

box of tissues (girls only)
Clorox wipes (boys only)

WTH? I guess only little girls cry or get snotty and little boys get dirty and germy. I hope they make them share their snot and germ wipes because it’s only fair. 😀

@12: I was not overly impressed by Ms. Stanley’s body of work. (I’m so cheeky aren’t I?)

@13: I love No. 2 Ticonderoga pencils. ☺️

Not to worry on that tissues wipes thing. Boys have arms and shirt sleeves to use. 😃

@15 Ah, the memories. It was just a few, short years ago that he would run up to me, grab my leg in a big old I Love You hug, smear his snot on my jeans, then run away giggling. There was a time when I could catch him. Not anymore. Little twerp.

SM, love your slideshow! Thank you for donating your time to work for Hillary! Which is really like donating time for all of us.

I was just looking at the videos on the last thread, and the last one of everyone backstage at the convention made me tear up all over again. What a wonderful, amazing four days. I feel like it gave me hope again.

Fredster, am bummed for you about your weather. We had a good week here, mild, low 80s. Cool nights.

Hope everyone has a nice weekend.

GA gal said There was a time when I could catch him. Not anymore. Little twerp.

And they know that. And take advantage of it too. I did.

@17: I beg your pardon Miz Annie! It was I who created the slideshow. SM just merely took pictures. 😆

I miss SM checking in. But she’s working hard to bring FL home for Hillary. Thank you, thank you, thank you SM. The whole world thanks you too.

@20: Oh I miss her too. She always brings some excitement to her comments here and I love them.

I did email her to let her know that I had put the pictures up so perhaps she’ll be by here soon.

Some of Trump’s newly announced economics advisors are big donors. I only see one who actually has any background in economics.

Trump’s new economic team leans heavily on Wall Street investors and hedge-fund managers, despite Trump’s railing against them during the early parts of his presidential campaign.

“The hedge fund guys didn’t build this country. These are guys that shift paper around. And they get lucky,” Trump said last year on CBS’ “Face the Nation.” “Look, they’re energetic. They’re very smart. But a lot of them, it’s, like, they’re paper pushers. They make a fortune. They pay no tax. It’s ridiculous, OK?”

http://www.politico.com/story/2016/08/trumps-economic-advisers-are-also-his-biggest-donors-226758

@22: Will the media go after him on his Wall Street “connections” the way they have tried to do with Hillary?

There’s another ad. Trump crowing over and over about self-funding his campaign and his “economic advisors” giving $400,000 donations.

WaPo-ABC poll Aug. 2016. Survey of 816 registered voters.

@24: Well, reality has never been his strong suit has it? 😆

A month ago Hillary was trailing Trump in Georgia. Last week they were even. Now Hillary is leading by 4 (eight point swing) This. Must. Hold. I will (someday) die a happy woman if Hillary wins Georgia on the way to White House.

@27: I thought I heard a blurb about something with Ga but didn’t hear the entire thing. That is wonderful news and I hope it holds.

@19, oops! Thank you, Forester, for the slideshow a n d the nice post! 🙂

@30: Now you know I was just messin’ with ya! 😉

AW!!!! Shinners! Thanks to your comments and love, know that this is my “blog home,” for sure :)!

We are out there whenever the time and energy permit. I’ve got the kid out there as well!

Just some salient points:

1) The Hillary Clinton campaign is very focused on key areas. Everyone that is a staffer that I’ve met at their office here in Tampa is brilliant, awesome and working their butts off. In fact, one of my daughter’s first friends in high school was a senior in 2012, graduated 3rd in her class, FSU graduate and now working in HRC’s campaign, she’s the young woman in the red white and blue dress 🙂 (Latinos in the house!) Also Latina and proud Democrat, my FL State rep Janet Cruz (a force to be reckoned with!) and my FL Congresswoman Kathy Castor and Mayor Bob Buckhorn, last but not least…the young awesome Gabriel Smith, he’s the young African-American man speaking at the podium, he’s a community organizer with HRC’s campaign from U of Alabama, masters with Poly Sci…all very gifted, hard-working and committed staff, GREAT JOB RECRUITING!

2) The volunteers are the true perti dish of the USA. Old/young/male/female/rich/poor/every-human-you-can-think-of…. don’t believe the media’s spin!!! I’ve seen so many of us…yet the media claims an “enthusiasm gap.” BULL-KAKA! Phone-banking, canvassing, voter registration, etc., it’s all over the place! We got this.

3) At the Hillary rally in Tampa, there were TONS OF KIDS, mostly little girls…it was so beautiful to see parents and grandparents wanting their young ones witness history. It truly was magical to see the hope, love and magic with the crowd. I went with my mom, me and the kid–three generations! There were so many like us there as well. Moms with their moms and their kids with their kids…it was such a redeeming moment to be a part of HERstory.

4) Florida will turn blue, AGAIN!! Don’t believe the hype, but don’t rest either…GET OUT THERE IF YOU CAN!

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Kellyanne Conway’s new job

So similar

Take the kids to work? NO!

3 turds control fate of healthcare for millions

That moment when *your* pussy gets grabbed

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

***Disaster Donations***

Quick links for donations.

Donations for our furry, and other critter friends:

Texas SPCA Donate Page

Houston TX SPCA Donation Page

Red Rover Group

For the Virgin Islands (Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands)
CFVI.net

All Hands Disaster Relief:
https://www.hands.org/

Puerto Rico’s First Lady’s organization:
http://unidosporpuertorico.com/en/

Americares (provides medical/health support)
http://www.americares.org/en/

“The” Book

Nice picture of our gal

Time till the Grifter in Chief is Gone

Hopefully soonerJanuary 21st, 2021
3.3 years to go.