The Widdershins

(Anything But) Lazy Weekend Music: Busy, Busy, Busy

Posted on: March 14, 2015

Good Saturday, Widdershins.  With only one week to go until the granddaughter’s wedding, life here at the bungalow is pretty frantic.  I’ve been in a favor frenzy, trying a few small projects of my own while attempting to keep my daughter from ending it all by frying herself on one of her many keyboards.  I have a pile of legal pads and sticky notes, she has multiple lists going on Outlook, many of which keep sailing into my inbox.  I dutifully make some notes on my yellow legal pad, and go back to my favor making chore.

I need some inspiration, so this weekend’s theme is music for the busy person.  Help me out here by posting your favorites, or any other discussion calculated to keep me from tossing legal pads at the wall.

One more week.  Just one more week.  Onemoreweek,onemoreweek,onemoreweek…………..

(1) Pressure – Billy Joel

(2) Under Pressure – Queen

(3) Freak Out (Le Freak) – Chic

(4) Super Freak – Rick James

(5) Running on Empty – Jackson Brown

27 Responses to "(Anything But) Lazy Weekend Music: Busy, Busy, Busy"

Tough category. Even der google isn’t helping much.

I think that’s the best I can do for now.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

chat, I am so jealous! I hope I get to have a grandkid someday. Laker says he isn’t having kids. I’m sure the wedding will be lovely!

@6: Thanks, Annie. Everyone’s invited – we are opening up a twitter account and posting pictures. Feel free to send along good wishes.

Well somebody has to work to pay those wedding bills!

In a similar manner…

For all the running around y’all are probably doing chat.

Y’all may be ready for this.

I’m posting music for relaxation!

@DYB: Those work too!!

Thanks, D. Perhaps a wee break wouldn’t hurt,

Hey y’all…I got an email from Fuzzy. He has just been incredibly busy, has a new computer with, I think Windows 8, which is driving him nuts, and also, there are city elections going on and he works for the city so you can figure that one out!

He said he’ll be back when he’s able to get some breathing room. LOL!

Chat – good luck! I’m with DYB…

Okay, y’all want relaxed, here ya go:

Naturally whenever I hear this I mentally visualize the scene from All About Eve.

Those are all great Fredster!

Thanks D! I especially liked your choice at 15.

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Kellyanne Conway’s new job

So similar

Take the kids to work? NO!

3 turds control fate of healthcare for millions

That moment when *your* pussy gets grabbed

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

***Disaster Donations***

Quick links for donations.

Donations for our furry, and other critter friends:

Texas SPCA Donate Page

Houston TX SPCA Donation Page

Red Rover Group

For the Virgin Islands (Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands)
CFVI.net

All Hands Disaster Relief:
https://www.hands.org/

Puerto Rico’s First Lady’s organization:
http://unidosporpuertorico.com/en/

Americares (provides medical/health support)
http://www.americares.org/en/

“The” Book

Nice picture of our gal

Time till the Grifter in Chief is Gone

Hopefully soonerJanuary 21st, 2021
3.3 years to go.