The Widdershins

Lazy Weekend Music: Playlist for a Blizzard

Posted on: February 7, 2015

Good week-end, Widdershins.  Seems to be a bit chilly outside for most of us.  I confess that tonight’s temp of 56 is just about as cold as I’d like to see, and I’m aware that the rest of you think that I’m a wuss.  Guilty as charged: the only snow and ice that I wish to see will be found on a postcard.

Nonetheless, I’ll join in the festivities long distance, and we’ll amass a playlist for the wintry weather that has gripped most of the nation.  The usual rules apply – title/author should have words referring to the topic, the genre is completely up to you.  Post your favorites and anything else that comes to mind in this absolutely open thread.

Here are mine, in no particular order:

(1) Cold As Ice – Foreigner

(2) Hazy Shade of Winter – Simon and Garfunkel

(3) Wintertime Love – The Doors

(4) Winter – The Rolling Stones

(5) A Winter’s Tale – Queen

Bonus Double Play:   Fire and Ice – Edgar Winters

13 Responses to "Lazy Weekend Music: Playlist for a Blizzard"

Good choices, Fredster.

It’s from a piece called Die Winterreise

Very good choices, all of them. God, I love Jim Morrison’s voice. I stood next to Edgar Winter at a performance at the NAMM Show. He is sooo tall. Chat, I am sending you an email.

Got it, Annie. Thanks so very much.

I love New York and I love living here, but d*mned if I don’t wonder if I am kookoo in January and February. The Sneet (snow + sleet) will be arriving tomorrow and I get to commute in it. Yayyyy…..

@12: When y’all retire, become snowbirds. 😉

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Our 2016 Ticket!

Our girl is gonna shine

Busted: Glass ceiling

HRC bumper sticker

She’s thinking “Less than 2 weeks I have to keep seeing that face”

Yeah I can make it

The team we’re on

Women’s March on Washington!

Right-click the pic for more info

Kellyanne Conway’s new job