The Widdershins

Calling in sick today

Posted on: June 11, 2014

toothache

Hello Widderhins and hope you’re having a good Wednesday.  As you can see from the graphic above, your Fredster is not.

I’ve had a tooth that I probably should have gone to the dentist with, but I put it off and put it off.  But now, looks like I’m going to have to go since it has really started hurting.  I discovered this while munching on dry roasted peanuts last night and reading about Mr. Cantor.

I’ve called the dentist’s office and left a message so I am waiting for a call in the a.m.  I’ve taken a Vicodin and am ready to go as soon as I get the call from his office.

For now enjoy this classic skit with Tim Conway and Harvey Korman from the Carol Burnett show.  I’ll catch y’all on the flip side.

3 Responses to "Calling in sick today"

Just an update: dentist was able to fill it but it’s eventually going to be a crown or crown and root canal. Lovely.

Just getting home, and ill to boot. The Everglades are on fire and it’s so smoky out there that I cannot breathe. ALso have a kidney stone. Will try to post tomorrow, but I am going to bed now.

hope you are feeling better

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Kellyanne Conway’s new job

So similar

Take the kids to work? NO!

3 turds control fate of healthcare for millions

That moment when *your* pussy gets grabbed

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

***Disaster Donations***

Quick links for donations.

Donations for our furry, and other critter friends:

Texas SPCA Donate Page

Houston TX SPCA Donation Page

Red Rover Group

For the Virgin Islands (Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands)
CFVI.net

All Hands Disaster Relief:
https://www.hands.org/

Puerto Rico’s First Lady’s organization:
http://unidosporpuertorico.com/en/

Americares (provides medical/health support)
http://www.americares.org/en/

“The” Book

Nice picture of our gal

Time till the Grifter in Chief is Gone

Hopefully soonerJanuary 21st, 2021
3.3 years to go.