The Widdershins

Not So Lazy Sunday Music: Tax Tunes

Posted on: April 6, 2014

Good Sunday, Widdershins.  Although it isn’t actually.  I am sorting my way through mounds of receipts in preparation for Tuesday’s appointment,  My accountant is circling, breathing fire, and mumbling loudly – again.  Every year I swear to be better organized.  Every year I revert to the old tried and true system of tossing anything vaguely deductible onto the top of the desk in the guest room, and then resolutely wading into them at the last possible second.

I need some inspiration.  There are songs about taxes, songs about money, songs to relieve the general anxiety that I am currently experiencing – lots of songs indeed.  I;ve listed some, and would appreciate your input.  Otherwise, please consider this to be the usual open thread.

(1) Tax Payer’s Lament – Bizarre Error

(2) Me and the IRS –  Johnny Paycheck

(3) Poor Pitiful Me – Linda Ronstadt

(5) Take the Money and Run – Steve Mille Band

(5) Tax Paying Blues – J.B. Lenoir

 

 

7 Responses to "Not So Lazy Sunday Music: Tax Tunes"

Well it’s usually the sheriff who collects the local taxes, but what the hey.

@1: Works for me.

@3 My accountant breathed a volcano on Thursday so I had to take a day off and do it and deliver it, which caused me to have to work both yesterday and today. So I’m sticking with the great Linda, “Poor, poor, pitiful me.”

Hi Widdershins! Just finished reading the weeks posts. Sorry I wasn’t around to chime in with my silly socalisms, they were great posts as always. We did some major remodeling this past week, including replacing all the floors, which meant we had to move everything out and back in again. We are all exhausted and not used to it. It feels like we moved! We also did our taxes (gettin’ a few bucks back this time, but only cuz we made a lot less!); had a memorial service for an old friend; and lakers birthday, all jammed into one crazy week.

I was sickened by the recent scotus ruling and eddie munster’s evil budget plans. What the hell is going on with this country? I don’t know what to think.

Hope you are all doing fine.

Fredster, I lived near Mickey Rooney as a youngster, and when hubbie & I got married we lived across the street from his son, who was quite the party animal.

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Our 2016 Ticket!

Our girl is gonna shine

Busted: Glass ceiling

HRC bumper sticker

She’s thinking “Less than 2 weeks I have to keep seeing that face”

Yeah I can make it

The team we’re on

Women’s March on Washington!

Right-click the pic for more info

Kellyanne Conway’s new job

So similar

Take the kids to work? NO!

3 turds control fate of healthcare for millions

That moment when *your* pussy gets grabbed

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

***Hurricane Harvey support/donations***

Quick links for donations.

Charity Navigator **does** give their ratings/evaluations of the organizations.

Charity Navigator Harvey Page:

Charity Navigator – Harvey

Donations for our furry, and other critter friends:

Texas SPCA Donate Page

Houston TX SPCA Donation Page

Red Rover Group

What Cassidy/Graham bill would do: