The Widdershins

Fredster is ill today

Posted on: January 18, 2014

sickpuppy

I think it’s just a freakin’ miserable cold but who knows?  I do know that my head’s all stuffy and clogged up and the nose is running like a faucet and I feel miserable.

I had my flu shot so it shouldn’t be that.  However, you can sometimes get the bug from a strain not covered by the shot.

I’m drinking lots of tea right now, especially this because it just tastes good.

I tried to find y’all a nice “I’m sick” video to watch but all I could find was this:

After listening to this guy blather on for two minutes I stopped it.

You all are on your own.  I’m going back to bed.  Need I say this is an open thread?

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to "Fredster is ill today"

Ah, I’m sorry. Feel better, soon.

Try some jeremiah peabody’s polyunsaturated quick dissolving fast acting, etc.

Aww. Poor Fredster! I hope you feel better soon, and find some good old movies to watch. xo

Let us know how you’re doing.

Sue@4: I’ve mostly laid around today, just taking it easy. I switched off between the Cinnamon Stick tea and some Earl Grey and had some soup. No temp. or anything so I think maybe it’s just a bad cold. The trouble is, that having drunk all of that tea, lazing around and napping, I feel like I’m wide awake now. LOL!

Thanks for asking, to you and annie both.

Sorry to hear it! Hope you’re feeling better soon.

Hey quixote! I think it’s just a miserable cold. My nose feels sore as hell though. LOL!

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Kellyanne Conway’s new job

So similar

Take the kids to work? NO!

3 turds control fate of healthcare for millions

That moment when *your* pussy gets grabbed

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

***Disaster Donations***

Quick links for donations.

Donations for our furry, and other critter friends:

Texas SPCA Donate Page

Houston TX SPCA Donation Page

Red Rover Group

For the Virgin Islands (Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands)
CFVI.net

All Hands Disaster Relief:
https://www.hands.org/

Puerto Rico’s First Lady’s organization:
http://unidosporpuertorico.com/en/

Americares (provides medical/health support)
http://www.americares.org/en/

“The” Book

Nice picture of our gal

Time till the Grifter in Chief is Gone

Hopefully soonerJanuary 21st, 2021
3.3 years to go.