The Widdershins

Remain Calm, Etc: Ruh-Roh

Posted on: January 16, 2014

Good Thursday, Widdershins, and I have just realized that it is Thursday.

I have no good explanation.  Thursday inexorably follows Wednesday, and I know that yesterday was Wednesday.  However, I have just realized that

(1) Today is Thursday.

(2) I generally write Thursday’s blog post.

(3) I have nothing prepared for the above referenced blog post.

(4) I am going to be gone most of today and therefore cannot properly research and write something for today,

(5) I am sow-wy,  and can only ask that you consider this to be the world’s most wide-open open thread.

8 Responses to "Remain Calm, Etc: Ruh-Roh"

LOL!! And we do know that sh!t happens. No biggie at all.

Hahaha, funny! I’m glad it’s Thu. Which usually precedes Friday and I love Fridays! I was, however, told yesterday that I will be taking a wonderfully unpaid vacation next week. That’s a bit of a bummer. But at least I get to relax for a week. In my apartment or something!

In the old days the French protested with the guillotine. They’ve switched methods to crap.

http://www.thewire.com/global/2014/01/farmer-dumps-large-pile-crap-french-parliament/357093/

Oh, and a cat video.

I saw that cat vid over at Uppity Woman’s. That’s funny.

@3: I wonder if we could try that with Congress?

Chat, I, for one, have always believed calendars are overrated, as are clocks and roosters for that matter.

Hope everyone had a great day. Oops, since I’m downing calendars and clocks, I should have said, “I hope everyone had a great period of light prior to darkness.”

Chat, as you know, the same thing has happened to me. You called me while I was at the airport and I still didn’t remember what day it was. Lordy!

I love the protesting with crap. It’s just so FRENCH. Well, Monty Python French anyway.

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Our 2016 Ticket!

Our girl is gonna shine

Busted: Glass ceiling

HRC bumper sticker

She’s thinking “Less than 2 weeks I have to keep seeing that face”

Yeah I can make it

The team we’re on

Women’s March on Washington!

Right-click the pic for more info

Kellyanne Conway’s new job