The Widdershins

Lazy Thanksgiving Music: We Give Thanks

Posted on: November 28, 2013

Happy Thanksgiving, Widdershins, and a good Thankgivukah to our Jewish Widdies as well. Thaksgiving is a time for friends and family to gather and reflect on the blessings of the year before,  It is my great honor to assemble my candidates for the Annual Widdershins Thanksgiving Playlist, so before I go join my family and local friends, let me just say how much I have come to cherish the friends that I have made here at TW.  Y’all mean a great deal to me.

So, without further ado, here are my choices.  Please add yours, and anything else that you might like, to this open Thanksgiving thread.

(1) Sweet Potato Pie – James Taylor and Ray Charles

(2) Charlie Brown’s Thanksgiving Theme – Vince Guaraldi

(3) Alice’s Restaurant – Arlo Guthrie

(4) Thank God I’m a Country Boy – John Denver

(5) Homeward Bound – Simon and Garfunkel

11 Responses to "Lazy Thanksgiving Music: We Give Thanks"

Saw this on another blog and thought it was cute.

Just a couple I had bookmarked for turkey day.

My favorite Thank You song:

@5: Interesting song! Never heard that one before.

I was watching the Egg Bowl and didn’t realize they had another NFL game. YAY!!

chat@7: Don’t forget to add liquor into the mix to really get things going!

chat@10: LOL! 😆

Comments are closed.

Keep Up

Atrocities Documented:

What the F*ck Just Happened?!

Victories Won:

Your Victories Against Drumpf!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

I’m ready. Are you?

Blog Archive

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Our 2016 Ticket!

Our girl is gonna shine

Busted: Glass ceiling

HRC bumper sticker

She’s thinking “Less than 2 weeks I have to keep seeing that face”

Yeah I can make it

The team we’re on

Women’s March on Washington!

Right-click the pic for more info

Kellyanne Conway’s new job

So similar

Take the kids to work? NO!

3 turds control fate of healthcare for millions

That moment when *your* pussy gets grabbed

You go gurl! h/t Adam Joseph

***Hurricane Harvey support/donations***

Quick links for donations.

Charity Navigator **does** give their ratings/evaluations of the organizations.

Charity Navigator Harvey Page:

Charity Navigator – Harvey

Donations for our furry, and other critter friends:

Texas SPCA Donate Page

Houston TX SPCA Donation Page

Red Rover Group

What Cassidy/Graham bill would do: