The Widdershins

Archive for March 25th, 2012

Good Sunday, Widdershins.  This is the time that I generally congratulate us all for wading through another week of cr*p.  In view of the emotions of the Trayvon Wilson situation, I’m not certain that I – either as a mother, a grandmother, a Southerner, an American, or a member of the human race  – ever really waded through it.  I’m kind of stuck on an island of angst in the messy waters of the previous week.  I’m feeling reflective and still somewhat uneasy.  When that happens, the best thing that I can usually do is to dive into a clean pool of music and float off to a better space.  The songs below are some that I find helpful in this instance, and I’d appreciate any suggestions that y’all may have.  Above all, I wish peace and solace to everyone.

(1) Some Day It’s Gonna Make Sense – Michael Learns To Rock

(2) Waiting On The World To Change – John Mayer

(3) Down On The River To Pray – Allison Krauss

(4) The River – Garth Brooks

(5) If Today Was Your Last Day -Nickleback

This is an open thread.  Peace, y’all.


Stop Fast Track and the TPP!

Wanna Be A Widdershin?

Send us a sample post at:

widdershinssubmissions at gmail dot com

Our Front-Pagers

Twittershins

I’m ready. Are you?

Are You…Too Left/Liberal For Obama?

Blog Archive

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers